top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin Bower

Welcome to 7th grade math and science!

My name is Erin, feel free to call me Miss Erin. I will be exploring math and science with you this year. I grew up in Rancho Cucamonga with a cat, a dog (Great Dane), one brother, one sister (I am the youngest), and my parents who taught me to work hard and encouraged my love of math and science. I fell in love with the brain in high school which inspired me to study biology and human development at UCSD. Since graduating from college, I have worked as a photographer, musician, researcher, challenge course instructor, academic coach, and now a teacher. I love listening to music, writing songs, being in nature, cooking, gardening, reading and writing.


I am hoping that you feel heard this year. I hope that you grow your curiosity, and I hope that you understand that you can make a difference just as you are.


Important tools we will be using this year:

  • Zoom

    • We will always check-in as a whole team at 9:00 am

  • Email

    • Check your email everyday at 8:30 am and through the day.

  • Google Classroom

    • We will be using Google Classroom to organize all of our work.




28 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page